Metro Magazine Authors

Adrienne Hamilton

Marketing & Communications Specialist, Denton County Transportation Authority

Alaa Milbes

Senior Communications Specialist, Jobs to Move America

Alan Wulkan

Founder, The Wulkan Group

Alex Gibson

Business Owner - Mobility Info., TransLoc

Alex Roman

Managing Editor

Alexander Bond

Director, Eno Center for Transportation Leadership

Alleyn Harned

Executive Director, Virginia Clean Cities

Amir Levintal

Co-Founder/CEO, Cylus

Amos Haggiag

CEO/co-founder, Optibus

Andrew Carpenter

Tech Reporter, Mobility Lab

Anne Mellano

VP, Operations, and Co-Founder of Bestmile

Ben Whitaker

Head of Innovation, Masabi

Bennett E. Resnik

Asst. Counsel/Mgr. Govt. Relations, Cardinal Infrastructure

Charlotte DiBartolomeo

CEO/Founder, Red Kite Project

Chris Fox

Mobility Coordinator, Milwaukee County Transit System

Chris Koeneman


Daniel Sperling, Ph.D.

Founding director, Institute of Transportation Studies, UC, Davis

Dave Walsh

Project Manager, Sellen Sustainability

Diane Jones Allen, D.Eng., ASLA, PLA

Director, Program in Landscape Architecture University of Texas at Arlington

Don Hunt

Executive Director, Colorado DOT

Donna Amato

Director of Marketing, Connectpoint Inc.

Dr. Bob Banerjee

Sr. Director, Training and Development for NICE Systems' Security Division

Ed English


Gary Thomas

President/Executive Director, DART

Gary Watson

CTO, Nexsan

Giles Bailey

Director, Stratageeb Ltd.

Harald Kruse

CEO, Global Charter Services Inc.

Hayley Richardson

Communications Associate, TransitCenter

Heather Redfern

Public Information Manager, SEPTA

Holly Reed

Managing Director, External Affairs Texas Central

Ilene Rosen, MD, MS

2017-2018 president, American Academy of Sleep Medicine

James Blue

General Manager, METRO Magazine

Janna Starcic

Executive Editor, METRO Magazine

Jason Palmer

President, SmartDrive Systems

Jennifer Turchin

Project Manager, Sellen Sustainability

Jim Holm

President, The InterAgency/Insurance Partners

Jim Poolman

Executive Director, Indexed Annuity Leadership Council

Joe Balas

Principal, Human Factors Safety LLC

Joel Volinski

Director, National Center for Transit Research at CUTR/USF

John Filippone

Safety and Training Manager for the Roaring Fork Transportation Authority

Joseph McCullough

Sr. VP, One Call Care Management

Joyce Rose

President/CEO, Operation Lifesaver Inc.

Karsten Oberle

Global Practice Lead Railway Nokia, Transportation, Energy, and Public Sector

Katherine Freund

President, ITN America

Kevin Price

Technical Product Strategist, Infor

Kyle Connor

Transportation Industry Principal, Cisco

Kyle Funk

Research Assistant, National League of Cities

Laetitia Gazel Anthoine

Founder/CEO, Connecthings

Lindsay Atherton

VP, N. American AED Sales, defibshop

Louie Maiello

Director, Training Services, Transit Training Solutions (TTS).

Marcia Ferranto

President/CEO, WTS International

Mark R. Aesch

CEO, Transpro Consulting

Mary Scott Nabers

President/CEO, Strategic Partnerships Inc.

Mathew A. Parker

Partner, Fisher Phillips

Matt Caywood

CEO, TransitScreen

Matt Cole

Executive VP, Strategy and Business Development, Cubic Transportation Systems

Matt Fleck

Product Marketing Specialist, Swiftly Inc.

Michael Cottle

VP, Sales & Customer Success, Bestmile

Michael Greco

Regional Managing Partner, Fisher Phillips

Mike Anderson

VP, Safety & Security, RATP Dev

Neil Singer

Chief Technology Officer for LogistiCare

Patrick Mungovan

Vice President, Oracle

Paul Comfort

VP, Business Development, Trapeze Group

Paul Lewis

VP, Policy & Finance, Eno Center for Transportation

Paul Mackie

Communications Director, Mobility Lab

Paul McConnell

Head of Design at Intersection

Paul J. Larrousse

Director, National Transit Institute

Phil Klinkon

AIA, NCARB Pacific Region Transit Director, RNL

Rachel Bannon-Godfrey

Director of Sustainability, RNL

Regina Hopper

President/CEO of ITS America

Rhonda Bell

Urban Design and Landscape Architecture Senior Associate, RNL

Richard Brent

President, Louroe Electronics

Rick Wood

President/CEO, CHK America Inc.

Rob Taylo

Founder/CEO SinglePoint Communications

Robert Hunter

Director, Industrial Markets, Aeroflow Healthcare

Rodell Notbohm

CEO, Apollo Video Technology

Ross Matters

Planning Specialist, Arlington, Va.

Russ Tieskoetter


Ryan Croft

COO/Cofounder, TransitScreen

Samantha Houston

Clean Vehicles Analyst, Union of Concerned Scientists

Sampo Hietanen

CEO and Founder, MaaS Global

Sarah M. Kaufman

Associate Director/Adjunct Professor of Planning, Rudin Center for Transportation

Sasha Pejcic PMP

Managing Sr. Associate, Transportation - Stantec

Scott Belcher

President and CEO, Intelligent Transportation Society of America (ITS America)

Simon Minelli

Industry Solutions Manager at Trapeze

Stephen Smyth

Co-Founder/CEO, Coord

Steve Mentzer

Long-time industry veteran specializing in driver safety and training

Taylor York

Staff Analyst, Western Riverside Council of Governments

Terry Nash, PE, ENV SP

Associate VP, Transit & Rail, HNTB Corp.

Timothy Butler

Founder/CEO of Tego

Todd Mouw

VP, Sales and Marketing, ROUSH Clean Tech

Vish Palekar

CEO, GenZe

Walter Allen

President/CEO Acumen Building Enterprise Inc.

Waylen Miki

content marketing specialist at TripSpark Technologies

Zach Stone

Co-Founder/Chief Strategy Officer of Red Kite Project

Zack Shubkagel

Partner/Creative Director of Willoughby Design

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher

Automotive Fleet

The Car and truck fleet and leasing management magazine

Business Fleet

managing 10-50 company vehicles

Fleet Financials

Executive vehicle management

Government Fleet

managing public sector vehicles & equipment


Work Truck Magazine

The number 1 resource for vocational truck fleets

Schoolbus Fleet

Serving school transportation professionals in the U.S. and Canada

LCT Magazine

Global Resource For Limousine and Bus Transportation